Comfortable Room with Wi-Fi (HF1)
מספר אנשים מקסימלי2
גודל15 מטר רבוע
- אינטרנט/ אינטרנט אלחוטי
- מכונת כביסה / מייבש
- ארוחת בוקר
- חדר הניתן לנעילה
|כתובת||Hereford Street, E2 6EX London, בריטניה|
|סוג נכס||חדר פרטי|
|פרטי הזיהוי של מקום הלינה||342CXGZ3|
|Response time||A few hours|
The tastefully decorated bedroom with free Wi-Fi and wooden floors features a comfortable double bed, a black leather sofa, and plenty of storage space. The shared apartment includes a communal kitchen with a stylish breakfast bar and laundry facilities. Toiletries are provided in the shared bathroom.
Bethnal Green Train Station is just a 5-minute walk away and Liverpool Street Train Station can be reached within 5 minutes' journey by train. Numerous 24-hour bus routes service the West End and Trafalgar Square.
The Columbia Road Flower Market is just a 10-minute walk away and the surrounding neighborhood boasts a wide variety of trendy bars, international restaurants and fashionable boutiques.
כללי הביתGuests should keep the communal areas clean and tidy.
Guests should leave the apartment in a clean state.
Please treat the apartment as you would your own home.
The room was pretty big and looks exactly like in the pictures! It was clean, the kitchen has everything you need and the location of the apartment is very central. Unfortunately the wifi did not work...but I would recommend the apartment.Thank you!
We asked for an invoice for our 7 days accomodation. Wimdu technical support immediately responded and said that the house owner will contact with us.
However nobody contacted with us and for 7 days we have written this to Wimdu many times and no response from Wimdu. Maybe Wimdu could not communicate with the house owner as well but this does not explain no response .
Hello Kazzos, we had a good time in London and your accomodation is very clean and cosy! Thank you for this. Your wifi did not work-unlucky because we had no chance to book our return-ticket for our departure. And one important hint: The locker of the door was open (!) when we arrived. Luckily we were the first persons who discovered it.
The flat is located in a very hip area, so if you visit London, this is definitely the area to be around Brick Lane - but I cannot recommend the place itself as it lacks any comfort or even standard.
There are 4 bedrooms that are exclusively rented to visitors - so if you hope for some Londoners and insiders - better forget about it. It's like a 'hotel-house' that runs itself. (Except there are cleaning ladies the day you leave.)
With whomever you travel - you have to share the bedsheets. And the bed already had its days... It is half-decent but not clean and it still gives me shivers when I think about the bathroom: The drain of the bathtub (where approx. 7 PAX shower each morning, If every guest that 'fits' in the house showers), was blocked every morning and evening - so better be the first to shower! Otherwise you're standing in what is left from your forerunner.
There is no one to give or take the key, you receive it via pincode from a little locker next to the frontdoor - but that door was barely closed or locked during our stay - so that didn't really meet my standards of feeling safe somewhere.
Also the backyard - may it be an important aspect or not - looks abandoned scruffy. So this is definitely one of the cheapest stays, but still not worth its price. I can not recommend it and I will not come back again. It is just a place someone makes a lot of money with, because the demand allows him to do so.
The room is perfect for several days. It's big, the bed is comfortable and the sofa is great to sit after a long wallking day. The bathroom and the shower are clean.
The kitchen has all the stuffs needed to cook, everybody keep it properly.
The only inconvenience is a noisy plumbing, That's not a problem for people who can sleep without problem like us.
This room would be great if the landlador would pay attention to the garden, currently it's not possible have access because the door is close.
The location is close to markets where you can buy everything you need. You will find a bus stop and underground line in less than 10 minutes connected perfectly with the center town.
Javier & Marta
So the standard of the room corresponds to the amount I paid for rent (outside the radiator who was permanently switched on and there was no possibility of its closure). Ktchen was of a good Standard. The bathroom was so small the person with overweight certainly to her would not fit. We could not to use the shower and washbasin because the tub was clogged all the time. The pipes in the bathroom leaked water all the time on ground floor.
So far as I can this apartment to recommend for the future.
It was a nice and big room with door to the garden. We liked it very much. There was a well equipped kitchen and a little bath and separat a little toilet and friendly and quiet other guests. It was a good and quiet place to start in a day. We also liked east end.
Plus: Location of the place is very good. Close to Metro station and bus stops and there are many shops in close proximity. The room is big.
Minus: we could not stay there at our first night as the guest before us did not check out. An alternative place was provided for our first night, but we lost time during our short stay as we had to move the other day around 11 am and could not start our sightseeing as planned.
Our room was in the basement and the door towards the backyard had no lock at all!!! Anyone could have gone into our room while entering from the garden. This is really someting the owner should fix very soon. I also wrote a message several days ago but did not get any answer yet.
The promised hairdryer was not there. The bathroom is very small and we shared the appartment with seven people in total. The last two days there was no toilett paper anymore and no one checked in the meanwhile.
Plus some other guet kept us up every night as they started cooking after midnight. In summary, I would not go there again as all these points made our stay unnecessarily complicated...
- הבטחת איכות מקומות הלינה
- כל מארח מאושר טלפונית
- תשלום מאובטח